Log in

Log in

The IPA Pharmacist of the Year is an individual who has made significant, influential, and sustained contributions to pharmacy practice in California and who is responsible for having a positive impact on patient care. The recipient of this award is selected for their professional excellence, exemplary service, and dedication to advancing the profession and public health. The award will be granted every odd numbered year to a qualified candidate.

Award Eligibility

Any currently active IPA Pharmacist member in good standing, of Indian origin, practicing and residing in California may qualify for nomination. Members of the IPA Advisory Board or paid employees of IPA are not eligible.


Nominee/Nominator must provide evidence of nominee:     

  • Being a professional role model (i.e. being a mentor or preceptor)
  • Demonstrating outstanding service to the profession of pharmacy
  • Involvement and direct contribution to the profession through state or national pharmacy organizations
  • Collaboration with the health care team (i.e. relationships with physicians/hospitals to ensure compliance)
  • Improving patient care
  • Providing health care services to the Indian community and/or their local community
Must submit completed Nomination Form by deadline to qualify

Award Description

Recipient of the Pharmacist of the Year award shall receive an IPA certificate of recognition and a donation of $500 to a charity of recipient’s choice.

 Item Comments Deadline
 Nomination Form Submit Nomination Form Online (Click Here) August 15, 2023
Award Presentation

During Annual Banquet

October 7, 2023


Contact Us

Indian Pharmacists

Association of California

1110 N Virgil Ave

PMB 90534

Los Angeles, CA 90029


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software